Our new doughnut maker!

I’ve been wanting one of these for ages.

IMG_5478

SO I found one for only $15…:)

IMG_5482

RECIPE http://www.sunbeam.com.au/recipes/d/doughnut-maker-doughnut-batter/

That is the basic recipe. I am planning on trying out a few fancier toppings etc, but I made cinnamon and glazed cashew nut this time.

IMG_5515

For the glaze: mix water and icing sugar together gradually until you get a white, gloopy paste kinda thing. My glaze came out weird. It was too runny. Next time I will know what to do, though.

IMG_5531

IMG_5524IMG_5528

Make the glaze, drizzle over doughnuts, chop cashews up really fine and sprinkle on.

Β IMG_5497 IMG_5505

For the cinnamon donuts: Put 3 tablespoons of sugar and 3 teaspoons of cinnamon into a plastic bag. Put the doughnuts in and shake it all together thoroughly.

They tasted sooo good! IMG_5548

IMG_5550

These are not fancy doughnuts, they are not healthy…and I’m sure there are some other Β DELICIOUS recipes out there, but this was my fist try, and I was very proud of them lol. πŸ™‚

abeautufulmess.typepad.com has a delicious looking recipe that I have to try! Well, America is probably the best at making up exciting new recipes.

IMG_5556

IMG_5562

enjoy

Leave a Reply

